A Candidate for Murder

A Candidate for Murder

Joan Lowery Nixon

$4.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes A Candidate For Murder from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.
 
        A suspense novel set in the world of politics. With her father running for governor of Texas, Cary is determined to find out why she appears to be in danger.
 
“A thriller…[with] believable characters and an ever-mounting level of suspense [that will] hold the reader’s attention to the finish.” –Publishers Weekly
 
“Nixon is back doing the kind of book she does best…an inviting read.” –Booklist /2000


Author

Joan Lowery Nixon:
Joan Lowery Nixon was the author of more than 130 books for young readers and was the only four-time winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Best Young Adult Mystery Award. She received the award for The Kidnapping of Christina LattimoreThe SéanceThe Name of the Game Was Murder, and The Other Side of the Dark, which also won the California Young Reader Medal. Her historical fiction included the award-winning series The Orphan Train Adventures, Orphan Train Children, and Colonial Williamsburg: Young Americans.

Info

Reviews